Congress Releases List of 17 Candidates for Chhattisgarh Assembly Polls

The Congress discharged a rundown of 17 hopefuls late on Sunday evening for the second period of surveying in the Chhattisgarh get together decision.

With the most recent rundown, the gathering has so far reported possibility for 72 bodies electorate out of 90 which are setting off to the two-staged surveys one month from now. The gathering has renominated its five sitting MLAs in this fourth rundown.

As indicated by a gathering proclamation, officeholder lawmakers Motilal Dewangan (Janjgir-Champa situate), Janak Ram Verma (Balodabazar) and Anila Bhedia (Dondi Lohara-ST) have been held from their separate seats.

Chintamani Maharaj who is a MLA from Lundra body electorate will challenge from Samri (ST) situate while the sitting MLA from Samri, Pritam Ram, has been handled from Lundra (ST).

Alternate candidates included in the rundown are Gulaab Singh Kamro (Bharatpur-Sonhat-ST), Ambika Singh Dev (Baikunthpur), Purushottam Kanwar (Katghora), Mohit Kerketta (Pali-Tanakhar-ST), Rashmi Singh (Takhatpur), Rajendra Kumar Sahu (Beltara), Gorelal Berman (Pamgarh-SC), Kismat Lal Nand (Saraipali-ST), Dwarikadheesh Yadav (Khallari), Vinod Chandrakar (Mahasamund), Chandradev Prasad Rai (Bilaigarh) and Lakshmi Dhruv (Sihawa-ST)

This time the Congress is trying to remove the BJP, which has been administering the state since 2003, from power. The get together decision in the state will be held in two stages.

An aggregate of 18 get together seats in the eight Naxal-hit areas will go to surveys in the main period of surveying on November 12. The second period of surveying for the rest of the seats 72 will be hung on November 20 and results will be out on December 11.

The Congress had reported the contender for the principal stage surveying in two records on October 18 and 22. On October 27, it had discharged another rundown of 37 possibility for the second period of survey.

In the primary stage surveying, the Congress has handled previous head administrator Atal Bihari Vajpayee’s niece Karuna Shukla from Rajnandgaon Assembly body electorate against Chief Minister Raman Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *